Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 21 reviews

I look great and staff is knowledgeable!

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2019

They go over all options and make sure you know what to expect as well as check up on you after surgery. [Single best thing is…] letting me know what exactly was going to happen before surgery and how to achieve it!

by

The Doctor remembered me from last time.

5.0 stars - Written on June 7, 2019

Great service all around as usual. Good to have the staff and Dr. recognize me from previous appointments. Made me feel welcome.

by

It is nice to be treated as a person rather then a number.

5.0 stars - Written on May 20, 2019

The staff treated me as a patient and not a number. They knew me by name when I showed up for surgery. It is nice to have that because it is extremely rare these days.

by

Everyone took such great care of me!

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2019

Dr. Deal and all the staff were very professional, friendly, and courteous which put me at ease right away. All of my questions were answered and I was encouraged to call at any time if I needed anything. My surgery and recovery went so smoothly and everyone took such great care of me. Dr. Deal and his staff made sure I stayed informed for the entire journey. I received outstanding care and I’m so happy with my results!! I would highly recommend Dr. Deal. The best thing was the level of professional and compassionate care that I received.

by

I’m so happy with my procedure and my doctor!

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2019

Dr. Deal & the staff made me feel very comfortable in my decision to have a breast augmentation. All my questions were thoroughly answered. My surgery was quick & I’m extremely happy with my end results. I’m way more confident in my body now that I’ve had my breast augmentation.

by

I would visit Southern Surgical Arts again in a heart beat!

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2019

The staff was great and always accommodating. I was very nervous and I never felt as they did not have time to answer my questions. I love my results. The best decision I’ve ever made in my life. Even though it was a very big surgery, I would do it again in a heart beat.

by

They made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in the door.

5.0 stars - Written on April 17, 2019

Great individualized care – compassion and was given great information on products/procedure to allow me to make an informed decision. Was welcomed from the moment I walked in the door and all the way back out. Waiting room is very nice, though I didn’t wait long enough to fully enjoy it.

by

I am very, very pleased with my results and my overall experience.

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2019

Every one was so pleasant and friendly. I have had fillers done many times before but Dr.Gusching’s technique and skill was much better and his post technique instructions I had never heard of before.

by

My Experience at Southern Surgical Arts was AMAZING!

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2019

From the initial conversation and consultation through surgery and follow-up appointments, Dr. Gusching has been amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable of breast augmentations and answered my many questions, which put my mind to ease going into the surgery. On the day of my surgery, he came in and talked to me beforehand to make sure everything was set to my requests. As a result of Dr. Gusching’s work, I am amazed with how my breasts look.

by

I have a self confidence now that I haven’t had in years.

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2019

Doc D has a true passion for what he does. His excitement paired with his skill and artistry gave me results that I never dreamed possible. Over the last few years, without even realizing it, I had lost my “sparkle”. Thanks to Doc D and his medical staff, I have a self confidence that I hadn’t had in years. The cosmetic work I had done did as much for my “inner self” as it did for my body and I consider that to be priceless. The surgery I had done was very tough but, I would do it all over again. The results are AMAZING. Cosmetic surgery is a very personal thing and I was very fortunate to find a doctor that seemed to know exactly what I needed and he gave it to me. Thank you Doc D!!!! The physical results are amazing. But the self confidence boost has been an unexpected bonus

by

Everyone was very kind and compassionate – Thank You!

5.0 stars - Written on February 27, 2019

I got what I wanted basically.. no fuss. Besides that of course, I was treated with a highly qualified physician and staff every step of the way. From the front desk through to assistants, and surgeons I was greeted with the highest level of professionalism. Not only where they highly qualified, everyone was very kind and compassionate to me; attentive to my needs. Thank you! The recovery was uneventful which leads me to believe the procedure was as well. Also, I was informed about the procedure which helped to alleviate any worries I might have had.

by

The doctor worked with me until we were both pleased.

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2019

I researched very carefully, talked to many people and concluded that Dr. Deal and Southern Surgical Arts were a right fit for me and my surgical needs. Liposuction, like any other cosmetic surgery carries certain risks and sometimes our bodies respond differently than we anticipate. While that was my case, Dr. Deal was diligent and persistent in working with me until we were both pleased. This experience gave me the opportunity to see just how impressive Dr. Deal and his team can be and led me to membership in Life at Southern Surgical Arts Wellness and Med Spa. I’m looking forward to a continued partnership with them.

by

I look exactly the way I pictured!

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2019

I’ve been a long time patient with SSA, I’ve had my lips and Botox done multiple times and I’m pleased with every procedure. Dr. Gusching shaped my lips exactly how I wanted, he is very consultative with his technique. I love the way I look I look exactly the way I pictured!

by

I feel more confident than I ever have before.

5.0 stars - Written on January 21, 2019

Thanks to Dr Gusching, I feel more confident than I ever have. The office personnel, nurses and of course Dr. Gusching made this a life changing experience for me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I had been wanting to have a tummy tuck for many years. I went for a consultation with Dr. Gusching and he was great in explaining each procedure with me. I decided to have a tummy tuck and a Brazilian butt lift. I’m so happy I had these procedures done. I feel more confident than I ever have. I can’t thank Dr. Gusching enough for changing the way I feel about my body. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you so much Dr. Gusching. You are the best!!!

by

The staff made me feel comfortable at all times.

5.0 stars - Written on December 20, 2018

Having my breast augmentation help me feel like my old self again. I have always had large breasts and when I decided to get in shape and lose weight and build muscle they completely felt like deflated balloons. Thanks to the surgeon and the staff I have my confidence back. The entire staff made me feel comfortable at all times and that I was in great hands. They answered all my concerns and questions. I would definitely return if I need any other procedure done in the future.

by

My results are amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2018

Everyone that I interacted with at SSA was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. The office and surgery suites are beautiful and comfortable. And my results are amazing! After having kids, I had a wide diastasis and sagging skin on my tummy. I never imagined having a flat tummy again. Dr. Deal gave me what diet and exercise couldn’t. It feels so good to have my confidence back! My clothes fit better, and I feel so much more confident! I took my daughter to a school event recently and did the cha cha slide with her on the dance floor. Before my tummy tuck, I would have been too self-conscious for that! I am looking forward to rocking a bikini this summer!

by

The staff is very professional.

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2018

Dr. Deal isn’t just an order taker – it is obvious that he takes pride in his work and has a vision for each patient. I love my body. It’s been a longtime since I could say that – after two kids and almost 6 years of breastfeeding, I didn’t think it would be possible.

by

A quick but thorough procedure.

5.0 stars - Written on September 19, 2018

Smooth, wrinkle free skin! Great appointment availability and quick but thorough procedure with the doctor. I made an appointment during lunch and had plenty of time without feeling rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Gusching!

by

For the first time in years, I can honestly say that I Love my body.

5.0 stars - Written on August 31, 2018

The staff is professional, attentive and proactive. Dr. Deal was the first doctor I consulted with (I had 2 other consultations elsewhere) who actually had a vision and recommendations for the results I wanted to achieve. The other doctors seemed reluctant to give their professional opinions or recommendations and were “willing” to do only what I asked. For those of us who are not surgeons, we don’t know what we don’t know. I work out and take care of myself but could never overcome the results of two pregnancies and almost 6 years of breastfeeding.

by

The doctor gave me exactly what I wanted!

5.0 stars - Written on August 17, 2018

All staff members make me feel extremely comfortable and were very knowledgeable. I appreciate everyone that I assisted me with this journey!! Thankful to Dr. Deals for his professionalism and from what I can tell he gave me exactly what I wanted!!

by

Everything from consultation to post-op went exactly as they had said.

5.0 stars - Written on July 10, 2018

The whole staff was phenomenal answering every question I had very thoroughly. Everything from consultation to post-op went exactly as they had said and my breast augmentation results were phenomenal! A friend of mine ended up getting an augmentation at Southern Surgical Arts after I recommended her just weeks after I had mine done. Would definitely do it all over again!

by