Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 44 reviews

Dr. Gusching listened to me and treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism.

5.0 stars - Written on August 30, 2019

Dr. Gusching listened to me and treated me with the upmost respect and professionalism. I was on the fence about what I wanted and he was able to give me his opinion on what he thought would work best for me and give me the best results. He also gave me the information I needed to make a fully informed decision.

by

From start to finish the whole experience was top notch.

5.0 stars - Written on August 28, 2019

From start to finish the whole experience was top notch. Everything was described in detail. I felt very welcome and calm the whole time. The staff was extraordinary. I love the confidence that my breast now give me. It gave me a shape that no amount of eating right and exercise was going to achieve.

by

The whole process has been great so far.

5.0 stars - Written on August 28, 2019

Dr. Gardner exceeded my expectations. He was thorough and meticulous, and he went above and beyond explaining every detail of the procedure and going over possible options. He wasn’t in a rush to get out of the room and he asked several times if we had any more questions. Because of this and his attention to detail, I decided to schedule my surgery with him over others that I had consulted with. The location and facility were great, and the staff was so helpful and kind. The whole process has been great so far.

by

Dr. Deal tried to save me money.

5.0 stars - Written on August 13, 2019

The staff was excellent, the office space was beautiful and comfortable. Procedures were explained thoroughly, and I never felt pressured into anything. If anything, Dr. Deal tried to save me money.

by

I’m more than excited to have my procedure.

5.0 stars - Written on August 13, 2019

Most Dr. visits result in high anxiety for most. This visit was actually fun. Not only educational but the staff was great. My Dr. was honest, and fun to talk to. I’m more than excited to have my procedure. I left the office feeling comfortable with all the answers I needed to make my final decision. I can’t wait to see my final results!

by

The customer service was wonderful.

5.0 stars - Written on July 31, 2019

The customer service was wonderful. Dr. Gardner made me feel comfortable, was extremely knowledgeable & professional, and answered most of my questions before I could even ask!

by

I couldn’t be happier with my results

5.0 stars - Written on July 30, 2019

Very satisfied! Dr. Kluska is amazing! He told me what I needed to keep a natural look, which is what I desire. I couldn’t be happier with my results and look forward to seeing him in the future! Dr. Kluska is very compassionate and listens to you as a patient and a person.

by

The end result of my procedures look very natural

5.0 stars - Written on July 26, 2019

The end result of my procedures look very natural and did not change the basic position of mouth and eyes (which is very important to me.) The staff is very competent and efficient, as well as Dr. Kluska is highly skilled. He does have his own quirky personality, which is in a few friendly and relaxed manner.

by

Thanks for boosting my confidence and self-esteem

5.0 stars - Written on June 19, 2019

Very welcoming staff. Dr. Gushing and staff listened to what I wanted and he gave me just that; more volume and natural looking breasts. Unfortunately, Dr. Gusching has to leave 2 days after my surgery, but the staff at Southern Surgical Arts helped me through the healing process post-op. Thanks for boosting my confidence and self-esteem, and also for giving me results that I’ve always wanted.

by

I look great and staff is knowledgeable!

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2019

They go over all options and make sure you know what to expect as well as check up on you after surgery. [Single best thing is…] letting me know what exactly was going to happen before surgery and how to achieve it!

by

Respectful of my body and me as a woman.

5.0 stars - Written on June 14, 2019

Professional. Respectful of my body and me as a woman. Respectful of my body and me as a woman. Caring. He seem to truly care about my needs and health more than just another tummy tuck.

by

The Doctor remembered me from last time.

5.0 stars - Written on June 7, 2019

Great service all around as usual. Good to have the staff and Dr. recognize me from previous appointments. Made me feel welcome.

by

It is nice to be treated as a person rather then a number.

5.0 stars - Written on May 20, 2019

The staff treated me as a patient and not a number. They knew me by name when I showed up for surgery. It is nice to have that because it is extremely rare these days.

by

Everyone took such great care of me!

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2019

Dr. Deal and all the staff were very professional, friendly, and courteous which put me at ease right away. All of my questions were answered and I was encouraged to call at any time if I needed anything. My surgery and recovery went so smoothly and everyone took such great care of me. Dr. Deal and his staff made sure I stayed informed for the entire journey. I received outstanding care and I’m so happy with my results!! I would highly recommend Dr. Deal. The best thing was the level of professional and compassionate care that I received.

by

Everyone took such great care of me.

5.0 stars - Written on May 16, 2019

Dr. Deal and all the staff were very professional, friendly, and courteous which put me at ease right away. All of my questions were answered and I was encouraged to call at any time if I needed anything. My surgery and recovery went so smoothly and everyone took such great care of me. Dr. Deal and his staff made sure I stayed informed for the entire journey. I received outstanding care and I’m so happy with my results!! I would highly recommend Dr. Deal. The best thing was the level of professional and compassionate care that I received.

by

I’m so happy with my procedure and my doctor!

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2019

Dr. Deal & the staff made me feel very comfortable in my decision to have a breast augmentation. All my questions were thoroughly answered. My surgery was quick & I’m extremely happy with my end results. I’m way more confident in my body now that I’ve had my breast augmentation.

by

Dr. Deal & the staff made me feel very comfortable

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2019

Dr. Deal & the staff made me feel very comfortable in my decision to have a breast augmentation. All my questions were thoroughly answered. My surgery was quick & I’m extremely happy with my end results. I’m way more confident in my body now that I’ve had my breast augmentation.

by

I would visit Southern Surgical Arts again in a heart beat!

5.0 stars - Written on May 15, 2019

The staff was great and always accommodating. I was very nervous and I never felt as they did not have time to answer my questions. I love my results. The best decision I’ve ever made in my life. Even though it was a very big surgery, I would do it again in a heart beat.

by

I really enjoyed my consultation.

5.0 stars - Written on May 3, 2019

Dr. Kluska was very patient and thorough with his explanation and recommendations for surgery. He showed concern about my health and how it possibly could affect the surgery recovery. Dr. Kluska gave me a list of actions to begin in preparation for surgery. These actions would improve my health before the day of surgery. I really enjoyed my consultation and chose Dr. Kluska as my surgeon to perform the procedures.

by

I am very pleased with the work I had done.

5.0 stars - Written on May 2, 2019

Dr. Kluska is an exacting professional with an artist eye and an honest, kind bedside manner. All of the staff has been very professional and I am very pleased with the work I had done.

by

They made me feel welcome from the moment I walked in the door.

5.0 stars - Written on April 17, 2019

Great individualized care – compassion and was given great information on products/procedure to allow me to make an informed decision. Was welcomed from the moment I walked in the door and all the way back out. Waiting room is very nice, though I didn’t wait long enough to fully enjoy it.

by

I will be back for more!

5.0 stars - Written on April 14, 2019

The staff was all very friendly and inviting. All of my questions were answered and Dr. Gusching explained exactly what he would be doing and fixed my breast where they are amazing now! I will be back for more!

by

I am very, very pleased with my results.

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2019

Every one was so pleasant and friendly. I have had fillers done many times before but Dr.Gusching’s technique and skill was much better and his post technique instructions I had never heard of before. I am very, very pleased with my results and my overall experience.

by

I am very, very pleased with my results and my overall experience.

5.0 stars - Written on April 11, 2019

Every one was so pleasant and friendly. I have had fillers done many times before but Dr.Gusching’s technique and skill was much better and his post technique instructions I had never heard of before.

by

I am amazed with how my breasts look.

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2019

From the initial conversation and consultation through surgery and follow-up appointments, Dr. Gusching has been amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable of breast augmentations and answered my many questions, which put my mind to ease going into the surgery. On the day of my surgery, he came in and talked to me beforehand to make sure everything was set to my requests. As a result of Dr. Gusching’s work, I am amazed with how my breasts look.

by

My Experience at Southern Surgical Arts was AMAZING!

5.0 stars - Written on April 5, 2019

From the initial conversation and consultation through surgery and follow-up appointments, Dr. Gusching has been amazing. He is extremely knowledgeable of breast augmentations and answered my many questions, which put my mind to ease going into the surgery. On the day of my surgery, he came in and talked to me beforehand to make sure everything was set to my requests. As a result of Dr. Gusching’s work, I am amazed with how my breasts look.

by

From the time I walked through the doors the staff was extremely friendly.

5.0 stars - Written on March 22, 2019

From the time I walked through the doors the staff was extremely friendly. When my name was called I was made to feel very comfortable and listened to by the nurse. The doctor came in and listened to my desires and also my concerns and explained in great detail pros and cons of all the options I was considering so that I could make the best educated decision.

by

Definitely would recommend to family or friends.

5.0 stars - Written on March 20, 2019

Dr. Deal was very informative. He could tell I was nervous and eased me into the consult. Any question I asked he answered thoroughly. His team was great as well. Very kind and warm people. It’s obvious they take bedside manner very seriously. Definitely would recommend to family or friends. Can’t wait to see the end result!

by

The physical results are amazing.

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2019

Doc D has a true passion for what he does. His excitement paired with his skill and artistry gave me results that I never dreamed possible. Over the last few years, without even realizing it, I had lost my “sparkle”. Thanks to Doc D and his medical staff, I have a self confidence that I hadn’t had in years. The cosmetic work I had done did as much for my “inner self” as it did for my body and I consider that to be priceless. The surgery I had done was very tough but, I would do it all over again. The results are AMAZING. Cosmetic surgery is a very personal thing and I was very fortunate to find a doctor that seemed to know exactly what I needed and he gave it to me. Thank you Doc D!!!! The physical results are amazing. But the self confidence boost has been an unexpected bonus.

by

I have a self confidence now that I haven’t had in years.

5.0 stars - Written on March 4, 2019

Doc D has a true passion for what he does. His excitement paired with his skill and artistry gave me results that I never dreamed possible. Over the last few years, without even realizing it, I had lost my “sparkle”. Thanks to Doc D and his medical staff, I have a self confidence that I hadn’t had in years. The cosmetic work I had done did as much for my “inner self” as it did for my body and I consider that to be priceless. The surgery I had done was very tough but, I would do it all over again. The results are AMAZING. Cosmetic surgery is a very personal thing and I was very fortunate to find a doctor that seemed to know exactly what I needed and he gave it to me. Thank you Doc D!!!! The physical results are amazing. But the self confidence boost has been an unexpected bonus

by

Everyone was very kind and compassionate – Thank You!

5.0 stars - Written on February 27, 2019

I got what I wanted basically.. no fuss. Besides that of course, I was treated with a highly qualified physician and staff every step of the way. From the front desk through to assistants, and surgeons I was greeted with the highest level of professionalism. Not only where they highly qualified, everyone was very kind and compassionate to me; attentive to my needs. Thank you! The recovery was uneventful which leads me to believe the procedure was as well. Also, I was informed about the procedure which helped to alleviate any worries I might have had.

by

I’m looking forward to a continued partnership with them.

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2019

I researched very carefully, talked to many people and concluded that Dr. Deal and Southern Surgical Arts were a right fit for me and my surgical needs. Liposuction, like any other cosmetic surgery carries certain risks and sometimes our bodies respond differently than we anticipate. While that was my case, Dr. Deal was diligent and persistent in working with me until we were both pleased. This experience gave me the opportunity to see just how impressive Dr. Deal and his team can be and led me to membership in Life at Southern Surgical Arts Wellness and Med Spa. I’m looking forward to a continued partnership with them.

by

The doctor worked with me until we were both pleased.

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2019

I researched very carefully, talked to many people and concluded that Dr. Deal and Southern Surgical Arts were a right fit for me and my surgical needs. Liposuction, like any other cosmetic surgery carries certain risks and sometimes our bodies respond differently than we anticipate. While that was my case, Dr. Deal was diligent and persistent in working with me until we were both pleased. This experience gave me the opportunity to see just how impressive Dr. Deal and his team can be and led me to membership in Life at Southern Surgical Arts Wellness and Med Spa. I’m looking forward to a continued partnership with them.

by

I love the way I look I look exactly the way I pictured!

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2019

I’ve been a long time patient with SSA, I’ve had my lips and Botox done multiple times and I’m pleased with every procedure. Dr. Gusching shaped my lips exactly how I wanted, he is very consultative with his technique. I love the way I look I look exactly the way I pictured!

by

I look exactly the way I pictured!

5.0 stars - Written on January 25, 2019

I’ve been a long time patient with SSA, I’ve had my lips and Botox done multiple times and I’m pleased with every procedure. Dr. Gusching shaped my lips exactly how I wanted, he is very consultative with his technique. I love the way I look I look exactly the way I pictured!

by

I feel more confident than I ever have.

5.0 stars - Written on January 21, 2019

Thanks to Dr Gusching, I feel more confident than I ever have. The office personnel, nurses and of course Dr. Gusching made this a life changing experience for me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I had been wanting to have a tummy tuck for many years. I went for a consultation with Dr. Gusching and he was great in explaining each procedure with me. I decided to have a tummy tuck and a Brazilian butt lift. I’m so happy I had these procedures done. I feel more confident than I ever have. I can’t thank Dr. Gusching enough for changing the way I feel about my body. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you so much Dr. Gusching. You are the best!!!

by

I feel more confident than I ever have before.

5.0 stars - Written on January 21, 2019

Thanks to Dr Gusching, I feel more confident than I ever have. The office personnel, nurses and of course Dr. Gusching made this a life changing experience for me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I had been wanting to have a tummy tuck for many years. I went for a consultation with Dr. Gusching and he was great in explaining each procedure with me. I decided to have a tummy tuck and a Brazilian butt lift. I’m so happy I had these procedures done. I feel more confident than I ever have. I can’t thank Dr. Gusching enough for changing the way I feel about my body. I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you so much Dr. Gusching. You are the best!!!

by

The staff made me feel comfortable at all times.

5.0 stars - Written on December 20, 2018

Having my breast augmentation help me feel like my old self again. I have always had large breasts and when I decided to get in shape and lose weight and build muscle they completely felt like deflated balloons. Thanks to the surgeon and the staff I have my confidence back. The entire staff made me feel comfortable at all times and that I was in great hands. They answered all my concerns and questions. I would definitely return if I need any other procedure done in the future.

by

My results are amazing!

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2018

Everyone that I interacted with at SSA was exceptionally nice and knowledgeable. The office and surgery suites are beautiful and comfortable. And my results are amazing! After having kids, I had a wide diastasis and sagging skin on my tummy. I never imagined having a flat tummy again. Dr. Deal gave me what diet and exercise couldn’t. It feels so good to have my confidence back! My clothes fit better, and I feel so much more confident! I took my daughter to a school event recently and did the cha cha slide with her on the dance floor. Before my tummy tuck, I would have been too self-conscious for that! I am looking forward to rocking a bikini this summer!

by

The staff is very professional.

5.0 stars - Written on December 12, 2018

Dr. Deal isn’t just an order taker – it is obvious that he takes pride in his work and has a vision for each patient. I love my body. It’s been a longtime since I could say that – after two kids and almost 6 years of breastfeeding, I didn’t think it would be possible.

by

A quick but thorough procedure.

5.0 stars - Written on September 19, 2018

Smooth, wrinkle free skin! Great appointment availability and quick but thorough procedure with the doctor. I made an appointment during lunch and had plenty of time without feeling rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Gusching!

by

For the first time in years, I can honestly say that I Love my body.

5.0 stars - Written on August 31, 2018

The staff is professional, attentive and proactive. Dr. Deal was the first doctor I consulted with (I had 2 other consultations elsewhere) who actually had a vision and recommendations for the results I wanted to achieve. The other doctors seemed reluctant to give their professional opinions or recommendations and were “willing” to do only what I asked. For those of us who are not surgeons, we don’t know what we don’t know. I work out and take care of myself but could never overcome the results of two pregnancies and almost 6 years of breastfeeding.

by

The doctor gave me exactly what I wanted!

5.0 stars - Written on August 17, 2018

All staff members make me feel extremely comfortable and were very knowledgeable. I appreciate everyone that I assisted me with this journey!! Thankful to Dr. Deals for his professionalism and from what I can tell he gave me exactly what I wanted!!

by

Everything from consultation to post-op went exactly as they had said.

5.0 stars - Written on July 10, 2018

The whole staff was phenomenal answering every question I had very thoroughly. Everything from consultation to post-op went exactly as they had said and my breast augmentation results were phenomenal! A friend of mine ended up getting an augmentation at Southern Surgical Arts after I recommended her just weeks after I had mine done. Would definitely do it all over again!

by